Comparison
Sky Mobile vs Three: Which SIM-Only Deal Is Better?
Sky Mobile is worth checking first if O2 coverage works well for you, you want to keep unused data for later, or you prefer a flexible 30-day option. Three is worth checking if its own network is stronger where you live, you use a lot of data, or an eligible Three Your Way plan offers roaming benefits you will actually use. The key differences are network, full contract cost, rollover and the precise extras on the tariff, not simply which advert shows more gigabytes.
Compare current Sky Mobile SIM deals · Compare current Three SIM deals
Sky Mobile vs Three at a glance
| What matters | Sky Mobile | Three | The buying test |
|---|---|---|---|
| UK network | Uses O2's network | Uses Three's network, with VodafoneThree network integration evolving | Compare indoor signal at your actual addresses |
| Typical SIM-only options | 30-day rolling and fixed-term plans, including 24-month products | Three Your Way plans and other PAYG/rolling products; the offers in our current catalogue are 24-month | Compare the same duration, not just the first payment |
| 5G | Eligible devices and coverage plus Sky's free 5G Network add-on | Eligible devices; plan tier can cap everyday speed | Check phone, activation and local speeds |
| UK calls and texts | Unlimited on the standard SIM-only cards shown | Unlimited on the listed SIM-only cards | Special and overseas calls are separate |
| Leftover data | Piggybank stores eligible unused data for up to 12 months; Unlimited cannot earn or receive Piggybank top-ups | No equivalent standard monthly rollover on the Three Your Way plans being compared | How often will you reuse banked data? |
| Unlimited data | Available; Unlimited does not earn fresh Piggybank data | Available; check plan speed and usage policy | Coverage and reliable hotspot performance |
| Roaming outside the UK | Roaming Passport Plus usually has a daily charge in eligible destinations; important nearby-country exceptions | Lite normally needs a charge or pass; eligible newer Value/Complete plans include defined Go Roam zones | The exact country, tier, plan start date and trip length |
| Extra benefits | Piggybank, Mix, qualifying Sky Mobile Watch | Three+, and tier-specific roaming, entertainment or device-related extras | Will you use the benefit enough to justify its cost? |
| eSIM and calling | eSIM, Wi-Fi Calling and 4G Calling on eligible devices | eSIM, Wi-Fi Calling and 4G Calling on eligible devices | Verify your exact handset and activation route |
| Live buying route | Sky offers with tracked View Deal on selected cards | Three offers with existing provider checkout routes | Open Full plan details before View Deal |
The first decision is coverage. Sky Mobile and Three are not two shops selling the same UK radio network. If one has unreliable reception in your home or office, a lower tariff price or an extra reward will rarely fix it.
Is Sky Mobile or Three better for UK coverage?
Neither is reliably better at every postcode. Sky Mobile uses the O2 network. Three uses the Three network, now part of VodafoneThree, where shared-network improvements are being introduced over time. Being part of a merged business does not mean every Three SIM has identical access to every Vodafone site today.
A Sky SIM is a logical first test when O2 performs well indoors and along your commute. A Three SIM is a logical first test where Three performs better. Both can deliver useful 4G and 5G, but signal strength can change between two rooms of the same building, especially in a basement or behind thick walls.
How to check Sky vs Three coverage before you switch
- Use Ofcom's Map Your Mobile to compare O2 (for Sky Mobile) and Three at your home postcode.
- Look at predicted indoor 4G and voice reliability as well as 5G coverage. A 5G label outdoors does not guarantee a working call in your kitchen.
- Repeat the test for your workplace, regular route and any rural destinations you visit.
- Check your phone's Wi-Fi Calling and 4G Calling compatibility with the actual provider, not just its host network.
- If possible, test the intended network with a suitable short-commitment SIM before porting a number used for banking or work.
Ofcom shows forecasts and local performance indicators, not a guarantee for every handset. See our guide to MVNO coverage and speeds for why sharing a host network does not prove identical features or performance.
Does the Vodafone and Three merger change this comparison?
It changes the background, but not the simple buying rule. VodafoneThree is integrating parts of the network and can provide shared access at eligible sites as work progresses. You should not assume that a Three SIM automatically behaves like a Vodafone SIM everywhere, or that an old coverage map already reflects each upgrade. For this comparison, check Sky using O2 coverage and check Three using Three's current service information.
Sky Mobile vs Three price: which is cheaper overall?
There is no permanent winner across all allowances and contract lengths. Our current offer cards let you make a specific comparison, but they are not identical products: Sky lists both rolling and 24-month SIMs, whereas the current Three cards we verified are 24-month commitments with possible introductory pricing and scheduled increases.
The important measure is what you will actually pay for enough working data over the period you intend to stay. A very low opening payment can mislead when the contract total and later bills are materially higher.
Compare the real 24-month SIMs listed by DealPriceCheck
| Buying situation | Sky Mobile card | Three card | Why the comparison needs care |
|---|---|---|---|
| Modest use, around 15–20GB a month | Sky 25GB, 24-month SIM | Three 20GB, 24-month Lite | Near-matched usage, but not the same data; check Three's later payments and Lite's speed and roaming terms |
| Regular use around 40–50GB | Sky 50GB, 24-month SIM | Three 120GB, 24-month Lite | Three includes much more data, not necessarily more value if it costs more overall or your usage is far below 120GB |
| Heavy UK data use | Sky Unlimited, 24-month SIM | Three Unlimited, 24-month SIM | Look at the entire bill, plan speed, fair usage, indoor quality and hotspot suitability |
| You may leave soon | Sky 25GB, 30-day rolling or Sky's other rolling offers | Three's current listings | Sky's selected rolling card has a shorter minimum commitment; our current Three cards are 24-month |
These are actual DealPriceCheck product pages, not hypothetical deals, but the table is not a ranking by cheapest price. Open each card's Full plan details and compare the commitment before using the exact View Deal. Important information gap: the linked Sky 25GB 24-month card says Price rises: Not stated, whereas the Three 20GB card lists dated increases. Not stated is not a price-lock promise. The Sky card's displayed minimum cost may exclude increases permitted by its final contract; the Three total reflects the schedule recorded by our catalogue. Do not treat those displayed totals as directly equivalent until Sky's final payment schedule is known.
Our Sky 25GB card and Three 20GB card are particularly useful for someone who uses 15GB every month. Both could be sufficient in the UK; the extra 5GB on Sky is more relevant if you sometimes need it, and Piggybank can help with an occasional peak. Conversely, a Three customer who already gets good Three reception may prefer its plan if the full cost and required benefits work out better. Check both outcomes rather than assuming the larger allowance wins.
Why the first month's price can be misleading
One Three product in our current catalogue advertises a particularly low starting monthly charge but also shows a substantially higher effective monthly cost and minimum contract cost after the recorded payment schedule. That is exactly why opening the deal details matters. Don't multiply the introductory price by 24 and call it the full contract cost.
For example, a hypothetical 24-month SIM could cost £8 for six months and £18 for the following 18 months. The total before other increases is £372 (6 × £8 + 18 × £18), or £15.50 per month on average. A simple £8 × 24 calculation would incorrectly show £192. These figures are explanatory mathematics, not advertised Sky or Three prices.
When an offer card already includes applicable planned increases in its effective or minimum-term calculation, do not add them a second time. For the accurate order, compare the card's total with the actual written contract summary.
What about price rises during the contract?
Sky's fixed-term SIM prices may change under the agreement; Three has published fixed annual increases for qualifying newer agreements, with the amount depending on the data band and start date. Older contracts, rolling plans, promotional prices and other charges may follow different conditions.
For Sky, check the final contract schedule for any increase not captured by a card's minimum-cost field, whether the price can change while you are committed, and how changing data allowance through Mix affects any discount. For Three, check introductory months, the later monthly charge, the April increases that apply to the signed agreement and the effect of leaving early.
You should compare both over the same intended 12 or 24 months, including later bills, rather than treating a Sky 30-day price and a Three 24-month introductory payment as two directly comparable monthly costs.
Is Sky's 30-day SIM more flexible than Three?
A Sky 25GB 30-day rolling SIM is a specific, affiliate-backed short-term option in our current catalogue, rather than a hypothetical alternative. A rolling SIM avoids the long minimum commitment of a 24-month deal, although the operator still requires the relevant notice and payment terms. Sky's standard information currently describes cancellation on 30 days' notice. Sky also lets customers change data allowances through Mix, but Mix is not a way to escape a fixed-term agreement without consequences.
Three offers other SIM and Pay As You Go formats outside our small live Three-branded selection; their absence from the current cards does not mean Three never offers shorter contracts. Before ordering, distinguish a short rolling pay-monthly product from a prepaid data pack and check whether it has the same 5G, roaming and account conditions.
A rolling SIM is particularly attractive if you have moved house, recently changed handset or need to check reception. It can be worth paying more per billing period to avoid a two-year commitment on a network you have not yet tested. For a long-term user with proven coverage, a well-priced fixed-term plan may be better on total cost.
How does Sky Piggybank compare with Three data rollover?
Sky has the distinctive benefit here. On eligible fixed-data Sky plans, data left at the end of a billing period goes into Sky Piggybank. Saved data can be used later, shared among eligible Sky SIMs on the same account or exchanged for certain rewards. Sky's current help rules give it a 12-month life. Standard Three Your Way SIMs in this comparison do not offer a comparable one-year data bank.
The details are important because not every unused megabyte turns into a usable free extra:
- Only eligible finite-data Sky plans earn new Piggybank data. Sky Unlimited does not generate banked data and cannot receive Piggybank data top-ups, even if the account has saved GB from another SIM.
- Saved data expires after 12 months. It is not a permanent balance.
- Redemption is in whole 1GB units. A fraction of a gigabyte cannot be withdrawn on its own.
- Saved data is held in one account's Piggybank. It can be used with eligible SIMs on that account, within Sky's plan limits, not sent to any unrelated Sky customer's account.
- Rewards are not cash. Their availability and exchange value change, so don't calculate a guaranteed £ value for unused data.
Sky's account rules allow up to seven Sky Mobile plans in total, subject to other device and credit limits. Do not misread “share with up to seven SIMs” as permission to add seven extra SIMs on top of seven already active lines. For a whole-household comparison beyond this pair, use our family SIM-only guide.
When does rollover genuinely save money?
Imagine you normally use 6GB but occasionally need 12GB. A suitable Sky plan might let unused data from the quieter periods help with a busy month without buying an extra add-on. That benefit depends on the amount actually saved, the time before expiry and whether your other costs make the Sky plan worthwhile.
If you use almost every gigabyte every month, Piggybank may do little for you. If you use unlimited data already, the unlimited plan doesn't create fresh banked data. And if you continually accumulate a large unused balance that expires without being spent or redeemed, a smaller tariff might have been cheaper in the first place.
For the general comparison, our UK data-rollover SIM guide looks at Sky and other operators. Here, the question is whether Sky's bank compensates for any difference in price, network or roaming from Three.
Is Sky Piggybank the same as data sharing for a family?
Not exactly. Piggybank is a shared reserve of unused eligible data, rather than a promise that every SIM on the account gets unlimited data or that all lines qualify for the same device or account terms. The account holder controls redemption; a member who needs extra data must be able to use the account's eligible balance. Three may instead suit a household where each person needs a consistently large allowance or where a qualifying separate multi-line promotion offers better value. Compare every person's coverage as well as the combined bill.
Is Three better for 5G speeds and unlimited data?
Not automatically. Three's underlying network may deliver very good 5G performance where you use it, but some Three Your Way plans have an everyday speed limit of up to 100Mbps. Lite, Value and Complete currently advertise that standard everyday limit; Lite+ includes a Full Speed Add-on. A particular promotional Lite product can also include an extra speed add-on. Therefore “Three has faster 5G” is not a safe description of every Three SIM.
Sky Mobile offers 5G where O2's network and your device support it, provided Sky's free 5G Network add-on is active on your SIM. Check this in the My Sky account if 5G data isn't working. The add-on is a service setting, not an extra monthly charge; it does not guarantee the same experience as a retail O2 tariff in every circumstance. Neither brand can promise a specific indoor download or upload speed for your phone from national averages.
Three Lite, Value, Complete and Lite+: what changes?
| Three Your Way tier | Relevant standard feature | Buying implication |
|---|---|---|
| Lite | Everyday speeds up to 100Mbps | Check the price, local connection and whether a Full Speed Add-on is included in the exact offer |
| Lite+ | Full Speed Add-on included | Worth checking if you need higher potential speeds and your local Three service can deliver them |
| Value | Everyday speeds up to 100Mbps; eligible newer plans include defined European Go Roam access | A potential choice for frequent European travel when the full price justifies it |
| Complete | Everyday speeds up to 100Mbps; eligible newer plans include wider worldwide Go Roam access and other benefits | Relevant for eligible longer-distance trips, not automatically the fastest Three tariff |
These are the operator's standard tier descriptions; some older contracts and promotions have different inclusions. The Three SIM deals currently listed here should be assessed by their own product names and terms. In particular, don't assume that a card labelled simply “Unlimited data SIM” necessarily carries Complete benefits or unrestricted speeds.
Is unlimited data a sensible substitute for home broadband?
It can be useful for heavy phone use and personal tethering, but neither a Sky nor Three “Unlimited” label guarantees reliable all-day service in a router. Check network coverage at the exact address, how the plan treats a phone hotspot, fair-use provisions, device restrictions and the network's typical performance during busy evenings.
If you use under 40GB most months, a finite allowance might cost less. With Sky, that also keeps you eligible to bank unused data. If you often use hundreds of gigabytes or run a laptop over your phone, compare the intended device use and the actual terms rather than buying solely on headline gigabytes.
Sky Mobile vs Three roaming: which is better abroad?
For frequent travel, an eligible newer Three Value or Complete plan can be better than paying Sky's daily roaming charge in qualifying countries. For occasional trips, Sky can still make sense if the UK network, Piggybank and full contract cost outweigh the roaming charges. Three Lite generally does not come with the same inclusive Go Roam entitlement as Value or Complete.
How Sky Roaming Passport Plus works
Sky currently offers Roaming Passport Plus in eligible destinations using your domestic allowance after a qualifying daily charge, subject to its terms and fair use. Sky says the pass may activate automatically when you use a qualifying amount of data, make a call or send a text. A spending cap that is set too low, including £0, may prevent it from working.
This is a daily access cost, not free included EU roaming on every Sky SIM. It is also distinct from roaming in the Republic of Ireland, the Isle of Man and the Channel Islands, which Sky groups with domestic-allowance use under its standard published data rules. Do not assume all locations on a map of Europe are part of the same charging zone.
The holiday calculation is straightforward: for a seven-day trip where you trigger a paid pass each day, compare seven daily charges with the price difference between the Sky and Three tariffs over the period you plan to keep the SIM. If you travel only once, the long-term tariff might still be the better deal even after the trip.
Does Three Go Roam come free with every plan?
No. Three's Go Roam has multiple geographic bands and is not a blanket benefit on Lite. Under its current Three Your Way rules for customers joining or upgrading from late June 2025, eligible Value plans have inclusive roaming in defined European destinations, while eligible Complete plans cover a wider set of worldwide destinations. Some older Value and Complete contracts instead provided a fixed number of daily passes. Check your actual account and contract, not only the current product family name.
Three's usual Go Roam roaming-data fair-use ceiling is 12GB per month, drawn from your existing UK data allowance, not an extra 12GB. If a Go Roam pass or daily charge is required, your account's spending cap must allow the charge; a £0 cap may prevent the service from working abroad. Its policy has an important Republic of Ireland exception to the ordinary 12GB fair-use ceiling and daily roaming charge. Your remaining UK data allowance still matters.
| Your travel pattern | Sky Mobile | Three | What decides it |
|---|---|---|---|
| A short trip to Spain or France | Eligible Sky roaming pass charges may apply | An eligible newer Value or Complete plan may include access; Lite may need a charge/pass | Compare number of chargeable days with the full contract cost |
| Frequent trips across Europe | Repeated passes can add up | Eligible newer Value may be attractive | Fair-use data, country list, exact contract type |
| Travel to destinations outside Europe | Check Sky's paid roaming destination list | Eligible newer Complete can cover additional Go Roam bands | Is the exact country in the plan's inclusive zone? |
| Republic of Ireland | Sky treats usage differently from most paid Passport destinations | Three excludes Ireland from the normal daily roaming charge and 12GB fair-use cap | Remaining UK data and other conditions |
| Long overseas stays or heavy hotspot use | Check foreign fair-use and hotspot terms | Check destination, pass/inclusion and roaming limit | Neither unlimited UK plan means unlimited overseas use |
An advertised “over 160 destinations” does not mean 160 destinations are free on the cheapest Three SIM. The plan tier, start date and destination band control what you actually receive. See our wider EU-roaming SIM comparison when travel is your main deciding factor.
What extra benefits do Sky and Three give you?
A perk only matters if it changes what you would have spent or done anyway. A reward you never claim should not outweigh a cheaper reliable tariff.
Sky Mobile Watch: is streaming really data-free?
Sky Mobile Watch lets eligible customers use supported Sky apps without deducting most qualifying UK streaming from their data allowance. The actual content you can watch depends on app eligibility and any required Sky TV subscription. Adverts, some app activity and data used by other applications can still count, and Sky specifies a minimum 50MB available data requirement. The benefit is for qualifying UK use, not an unlimited worldwide streaming pass.
This is useful if you already watch eligible Sky content on the go. Sky's help also says qualifying Sky-app viewing can remain zero-rated when streamed through your Sky Mobile phone's Wi-Fi hotspot to a connected device; other apps and adverts still use normal data. It does not make Netflix, YouTube or every video app data-free. Sky's Piggybank and Watch are separate benefits: a heavy Sky-app watcher may save more ordinary allowance, but only eligible unused data can be banked on a finite plan.
Three+ and entertainment benefits
Three advertises Three+ rewards with its qualifying Three Your Way plans. The available offers can change, so treat them as a possible extra rather than a guaranteed monthly cash saving. Some Complete-plan benefits also relate to entertainment subscriptions or device purchases; don't count handset warranty or screen cover as part of a standalone SIM-only purchase if it only applies when buying a phone.
A Three Lite customer should not assume a Paramount+ subscription or worldwide roaming is included just because another Three Your Way tier offers those benefits. Likewise, a Sky customer without a qualifying TV subscription cannot assume access to every Sky programme merely because mobile streaming data is not counted.
Are eSIM, Wi-Fi Calling and 4G Calling available with both?
Both providers support these technologies on eligible plans and compatible devices. Sky lists eSIM on the currently verified SIM-only cards in our catalogue; Three also supports eSIM on eligible consumer products. For either brand, check whether you are joining with a new eSIM, converting a physical SIM, moving service to a new phone or trying to connect a smartwatch: they are not all the same activation process.
Wi-Fi Calling can be especially useful when outdoor reception is acceptable but the signal fails inside your home. Three has shut down its 3G service, which makes checking working 4G Calling (VoLTE) on older handsets particularly important. Do not rely on the fact that a phone displays a 4G or 5G icon as proof that its voice-calling profile is supported.
For setup guidance, see our UK eSIM network guide and Wi-Fi Calling and VoLTE guide.
Which should you choose? Eight real buying situations
| If this sounds like you | Start by checking | The one thing that could overturn the recommendation |
|---|---|---|
| O2 reception is strong at home but Three drops calls | Sky Mobile | Check the actual Sky minimum term and total bill |
| Three reception works better on your commute and indoors | Three | Check tier speed and expected payment schedule |
| You use 5–15GB but sometimes need much more | Sky fixed-data with Piggybank | Will you use banked data before it expires, and what does the plan cost? |
| You need a short trial before committing | Sky 25GB on a 30-day rolling term | Notice, renewal and handset terms; Three may have other shorter products outside our current selection |
| You regularly travel around Europe | Eligible Three Value or Complete | Check plan start date, actual destinations and 12GB fair-use rule |
| You watch qualifying Sky TV content on your phone in the UK | Sky Mobile | Sky app and content eligibility; some adverts use data |
| You rely on large UK data allowances or a hotspot | Compare Three high-data with Sky high-data/Unlimited | Real indoor performance, Three speed tier, full contract cost and permitted device use |
| You need multiple SIMs in one household | Sky Piggybank vs individual Three plans | Each user's O2/Three coverage, sharing rules and household total cost |
The recommendation often changes once you look at the same user's real data consumption and the exact place they need mobile service. Comparing 120GB from one operator with 25GB from the other makes little sense if the buyer only uses 12GB and the more expensive network works poorly at home.
Compare Sky and Three SIM deals on DealPriceCheck
If Sky is the more suitable network, start with Sky's current SIM-only catalogue. If flexibility comes first, check the Sky 25GB rolling card. For concrete 24-month buying paths, compare Sky 25GB, Sky 50GB or Sky Unlimited with the next sensible allowance. These cards have their own Full plan details and existing tracked View Deal buttons.
If Three is stronger where you use it, check current Three SIM-only offers, especially the 20GB Lite, 120GB Lite and Unlimited cards. The Three cards in our current comparison do not have a verified DealPriceCheck affiliate programme, so do not assume the Sky and Three buttons have identical referral arrangements. The named Three 20GB and 120GB cards are Lite plans: do not assume the included Value/Complete roaming described above is supplied with those cards. The Unlimited card does not state a Three Your Way tier, so its exact speed and roaming rights remain unverified until checkout.
Choose in this order: usable O2 or Three coverage → data you really need → commitment and true full-period cost → roaming and speed conditions → rewards you will genuinely use → the exact View Deal checkout.
You can also browse the wider O2-network SIM collection and Three-network SIM collection if the physical network matters more than either brand. Those pages have a different job from this head-to-head guide and may show other providers on the same networks.
How do you switch from Sky Mobile to Three, or Three to Sky?
You can normally keep your UK mobile number. Because Sky and Three use different host networks, check signal and calling support before you port a number you rely on.
- Text INFO to 85075 from the old SIM if you need contract and early-exit information.
- To keep your number, text PAC to 65075 and give the code to the new operator. A standard PAC normally lasts 30 days.
- If you want to close the old service without transferring the number, text STAC to 75075 instead.
- Let the new provider arrange the switch, normally within one working day of a valid request. Do not cancel the old line separately before porting.
- Test data, incoming calls, SMS verification, voicemail and Wi-Fi Calling on the new SIM.
Moving your number does not erase a valid early-termination charge on a previous contract. Our UK mobile number-switching guide explains the process.
Sky Mobile vs Three: frequently asked questions
Is Sky Mobile better than Three?
Sky may be better when O2 gives you stronger local coverage and you use Piggybank, Sky Mobile Watch or a 30-day rolling SIM. Three may be better when its network performs better or an eligible Three Your Way plan offers worthwhile roaming or data benefits. Compare the entire cost and the exact product.
Does Sky Mobile use Three's network?
No. Sky Mobile uses O2. Three uses its own network, with VodafoneThree integration progressing. Use the relevant O2 and Three results on Ofcom's coverage checker.
Is Three faster than Sky Mobile on 5G?
Not always. Speeds depend on local radio conditions, the phone and any plan-level speed limits. Sky also requires its free 5G Network add-on to be active on a compatible handset. Standard Three Lite, Value and Complete advertise everyday speeds up to 100Mbps, while Lite+ includes a Full Speed Add-on. Check the particular Three promotion and test local performance.
Does Sky Mobile roll over unused data?
Yes, on eligible fixed-data plans. Unused data goes into Sky Piggybank and normally lasts up to 12 months, subject to redemption in whole 1GB units. Unlimited plans neither create new rollover data nor accept Piggybank top-ups.
Does Three have data rollover like Sky Piggybank?
Not on the standard Three Your Way SIM-only plans compared here. Do not confuse Three with another provider using the Three network that offers its own separate rollover rules.
Is Sky roaming free in Europe?
Not generally. Sky ordinarily charges for eligible Roaming Passport Plus access outside its domestic-allowance destinations. Check the specific country, pass triggers and spending cap. The Republic of Ireland, Channel Islands and Isle of Man are treated differently under Sky's published standard data conditions.
Does Three include EU roaming?
Eligible newer Three Your Way Value plans include defined European Go Roam access, and Complete extends the eligible destinations. Standard Lite plans generally need a paid pass or charge. Older agreements can provide a different pass entitlement. The usual 12GB roaming-data fair-use limit and its Ireland exception still matter.
Can I save money with Sky's 30-day SIM?
It can save money if you need flexibility and may leave before a long fixed-term agreement finishes. It is not guaranteed to have the cheapest monthly price. Compare your expected time with the plan against the complete payment commitment on Three and Sky fixed-term alternatives.
Do Sky Mobile and Three offer unlimited data?
Both sell eligible unlimited UK data SIMs. Sky Unlimited does not create new Piggybank data, while a Three unlimited plan may still have plan-specific speed and fair-use rules. Check coverage and permitted hotspot use.
Does Sky Mobile support eSIM?
Yes, for eligible phones and activation routes. DealPriceCheck's current selected Sky SIM-only cards record eSIM as available. Three also offers eSIM on eligible consumer plans. Confirm your handset and whether you are ordering, converting or replacing an eSIM.
Can I stream Sky apps without using data on Sky Mobile?
Qualifying use of supported Sky apps in the UK is covered by Sky Mobile Watch. Content may require a Sky TV subscription, a minimum available data balance is needed, and some adverts or other activities still use your ordinary allowance.
Can I keep my number when switching from Three to Sky or vice versa?
Normally yes. Request a PAC by texting PAC to 65075 from your old line and give it to the new provider. Check early-termination charges and let the receiving provider handle the port.
DealPriceCheck compares selected UK SIM offers. Provider rules, prices, promotions, network upgrades and eligibility may change; use each card's Full plan details and the final checkout terms before ordering. Some tracked links may earn DealPriceCheck commission at no extra cost to you.
---


