High-data SIM guide
Best 150GB SIM Only Deals in the UK
Quick answer: A 150GB SIM-only deal makes sense when you regularly use roughly 100–140GB of UK mobile data and want headroom without automatically paying for Unlimited. Verified examples of 150GB offers include 1pMobile and Mozillion (EE network), SMARTY and iD Mobile (Three), Talkmobile (VodafoneThree service), plus EE and Vodafone retail SIMs. Availability and plan format must be checked for the named offer. These are not equivalent contracts. Compare reliable coverage, full-term cost, excess-data rules and renewal flexibility before calling any one deal the best.
Key facts for a 150GB buyer:
- A 150GB allowance covers 5GB a day on average over 30 days, but it is one pooled allowance, not a daily 5GB restriction.
- 1pMobile is a 30-day prepaid Boost with automatic renewal; EE retail, iD Mobile and selected Talkmobile plans can have longer minimum commitments.
- 1pMobile's UK excess data is charged at 1p/MB under its published 150GB terms: roughly £10 for 1GB, with usage-balance top-up settings that matter.
- 150GB in the UK does not mean 150GB of EU roaming. Check each operator's separate roaming allowance.
- Exact 150GB is not automatically best value: a competitively priced 100GB, 200GB or Unlimited plan may fit better.
For a flexible, specific EE-network option, start with 1pMobile's 150GB rolling SIM. It includes UK calls and texts alongside the data, and the deal page has its own View Deal button. Before buying, check the 30-day renewal, charges after 150GB and the separate EU roaming cap. If you need another network or a different commitment, compare current SIM deals with 100GB or more rather than selecting an unsuitable network just to match the number.
Which providers offer 150GB SIM-only deals in the UK?
Several operators publish a 150GB product, but these are not interchangeable. The decision is about the underlying network, whether the tariff is prepaid or billed, minimum commitment, usable speeds and what happens when the allowance runs out.
| Provider / 150GB option | UK network | Plan formats to examine | Reason to shortlist | Check carefully |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1pMobile 150GB Boost | EE | Auto-renewing 30-day PAYG bundle | Flexible EE-network access and a verified DealPriceCheck partner purchase route | Excess UK data charged outside the Boost; balance top-up settings; EU allowance |
| SMARTY 150GB | Three | Prepaid rolling monthly | No conventional credit check, short commitment and a straightforward prepaid approach | Local Three signal; add-on rules; separate EU roaming allowance |
| Talkmobile 150GB | VodafoneThree service (coverage arrangements evolving) | 30-day pay-monthly and 12-month promotional contracts | Potentially lower total cash cost than other 150GB options | Introductory price ending, credit assessment, contract term and 5GB roaming limit |
| Mozillion 150GB | EE | One-month, 12- and 24-month payment options; separate pay-upfront packages | Another EE-network comparison with potentially different upfront-versus-recurring cost | Whether you pay all at once, term, renewal, any relevant contract restrictions and the exact plan being offered |
| iD Mobile 150GB | Three-based in the currently checked catalogue | Pay-monthly 12- and 24-month options have appeared in DealPriceCheck's 100GB+ listings | Additional exact-150GB choice if a pay-monthly term and Three reception suit you | Credit assessment, term, current allowance and any network changes |
| EE retail 150GB SIM | EE | Retail 24-month pay-monthly contract in the checked shop | EE retail services and plan-specific extras rather than an MVNO agreement | Published future price steps, commitment and the speed ceiling on the named tariff |
| Vodafone retail 150GB Red SIM | VodafoneThree | Retail pay-monthly contract in the checked shop | Retail Vodafone comparison against Talkmobile on the same evolving network group | Full-term price steps, plan speed tier, extras and exit liability |
This table compares product types, not live price rankings. The selected DealPriceCheck high-data catalogue includes iD Mobile 150GB and Talkmobile 150GB, while EE and Vodafone retail advertise their own 150GB plans. For a 12- or 24-month offer, check the whole payment schedule, not only the first bill. A data promotion may expire even if the contract continues. A 200GB or Unlimited offer on a dependable network can beat an exact 150GB tariff if the total cost is similar.
For a purchase you can complete through our existing tracked route, open 1pMobile 150GB Full plan details, read the current charge and then use View Deal. It is a verified partner checkout, not a claim that 1pMobile wins every price comparison.
Which 150GB SIM is best for you?
Instead of giving every reader the same winner, match the contract to the problem you are actually solving.
| Your priority | Start with | Why | When to choose something else |
|---|---|---|---|
| Reliable EE signal and no long contract | 1pMobile 150GB | A specific rolling EE-network bundle, with tracked View Deal | Another EE-hosted deal is materially cheaper on a comparable term |
| Lowest total 12-month cost | Compare Talkmobile, Mozillion and qualifying iD offers with rolling alternatives | Promotions or paying upfront can lower the total | You might leave early, cannot pay upfront or the signal is unproven |
| Prepaid 150GB without a standard credit check | SMARTY or 1pMobile, subject to eligibility | Different prepaid/rolling structures | Three or EE coverage is poor locally; an iD pay-monthly contract is not the same as prepaid |
| Regular video and laptop tethering | Compare 150GB against 1pMobile 200GB and other high-data plans | A modest upgrade can cost less than excess usage | Your real monthly use rarely passes 80GB |
| A substantial EU roaming allowance | Compare each named product's EU cap rather than UK gigabytes | A 150GB UK plan does not mean 150GB roaming | You need a specific destination outside the plan's included roaming list |
| EE or Three signal unreliable | Compare Talkmobile or Vodafone retail only if their local service works; otherwise consider an O2-based option in the high-data catalogue | Working coverage matters more than an exact GB label | Check the currently available allowance rather than expecting O2 to sell 150GB permanently |
Our buying recommendation: choose the lowest total-cost option that meets your coverage, data and contract requirements. For EE-network shoppers who prefer a rolling arrangement, 1pMobile 150GB is a solid candidate with a direct internal buying path. For a price-first shopper with reliable Vodafone or Three reception, it may lose on price. That is a reason to compare, not a reason to pretend the alternative does not exist.
EE retail 150GB versus 1pMobile 150GB: what actually differs?
These two products both offer 150GB over EE's underlying UK network, but EE retail and 1pMobile are different providers. EE's own store has advertised a 150GB SIM with a longer pay-monthly commitment and named speed/network features; 1pMobile's product is a rolling 30-day Boost with its own allowances, account balance and excess-data charging. Don't assume an EE-hosted SIM includes EE retail's speed tier, data-gifting facilities or customer service arrangements.
EE's checked 150GB retail listing specifies a maximum-speed tier and scheduled increases during the contract; those are materially different from 1pMobile's rolling price and charging rules. If you use qualifying EE retail benefits, assess their actual value to you. If you simply need 150GB on reliable EE signal and favour flexibility, compare the 1pMobile 150GB deal details first. A long contract with a cheaper opening month can still cost more once later price steps are added. Conversely, a retail feature you genuinely use can be worth paying for; the answer depends on the named plan, not the network logo.
How does iD Mobile 150GB compare with SMARTY on Three?
Our 100GB+ comparison catalogue has shown iD Mobile 150GB pay-monthly offers alongside SMARTY's rolling choices. This is a meaningful distinction: iD's consumer pay-monthly contracts can involve credit checks and a minimum commitment, whereas SMARTY describes its standard plans as rolling prepaid without a conventional credit check. Compare the same 150GB allowance on both, then examine the full bill, UK signal, roaming conditions and cancellation costs. iD is included for an honest comparison, not presented here as a verified affiliate purchase.
Is Vodafone retail 150GB worth comparing with Talkmobile?
Yes, but retail Vodafone and Talkmobile are not the same contract, even though they are associated with the same evolving VodafoneThree network. The verified Vodafone retail 150GB Red plan has its own specified speed tier, scheduled future bill increases and included services. Talkmobile lists 150GB both on a short pay-monthly arrangement and with a 12-month introductory offer followed by a higher rate. Compare the total payment through your intended end date, credit approval and coverage conditions. A retail premium is worth paying only if the additional features matter to you. Neither is a confirmed DealPriceCheck affiliate route in this guide.
Is 150GB enough for streaming, hotspot use and everyday mobile data?
150GB is a large phone allowance, but it is still finite. Used evenly over a 30-day bundle, it is an average budget of 5GB per day, not a daily limit. You can spend 15GB on one day and much less the next. What matters is the total mobile data consumed in the relevant renewal period.
The difference between using Wi-Fi and cellular data is more important than the screen time on your phone. An evening of streaming on home Wi-Fi need not touch your SIM allowance. A laptop connected through your phone, by contrast, may use data for video meetings, backups, software updates and streaming without an obvious warning.
Two worked usage examples
These examples use assumed rates, not fixed data-consumption figures from any provider.
Example A: regular remote work away from Wi-Fi
- Twelve hours of video meetings each week at an assumed 1.5GB per hour over four weeks: 72GB.
- Laptop documents, apps and cloud sync during the same period: 18GB.
- Phone browsing, navigation, music and other mobile use: 12GB.
- Illustrative total: 102GB. A 150GB allowance leaves 48GB of headroom.
Example B: a heavy mobile-video month
- Two hours of streaming on mobile data each day at an assumed 2.5GB per hour for 30 days: 150GB from video alone.
- Maps, messaging, updates, calls over data and tethering add further use.
- Verdict: 150GB is already tight; compare 200GB or Unlimited plans.
Actual consumption changes with resolution, compression, app settings, number of devices and whether downloads occur on Wi-Fi. These examples are decision tools, not promises of how many hours your particular SIM will deliver.
A less obvious problem is background use. A tethered laptop may download a large update or synchronise a photo library while you think you are only checking email. If your allowance is almost exhausted, pause cloud backups and large downloads until Wi-Fi is available. This matters especially on a plan that charges for excess data rather than simply stopping it.
Check the data you already use
Look at at least three complete billing or Boost periods. Write down the actual GB consumed, not the plan's allowance. Pay particular attention to the highest month and why it was high.
For example, 92GB, 107GB and 119GB suggest a 150GB plan has reasonable room for occasional extra use. Totals of 143GB, 166GB and 181GB suggest repeated top-ups or interruptions could make a 200GB or Unlimited option cheaper in practice. If you have only ever used 35GB, a 150GB tariff might still win on price, but not because you require its capacity.
For device-specific instructions and smaller allowances, see our mobile data usage guide. Here, the decision is specifically whether paying for 150GB rather than the neighbouring offers makes sense.
100GB vs 150GB vs 200GB: which allowance is the better buy?
Choose by the cost of sufficient data, not price per gigabyte alone. A 200GB SIM can have a lower theoretical cost per GB yet cost more in cash, even when you never use the additional 50GB. Conversely, staying on 150GB can become expensive if you regularly buy add-ons or pay an out-of-bundle rate.
| How much mobile data you typically use | Sensible starting comparison | Reason |
|---|---|---|
| Less than 70GB | 75GB or 100GB | 150GB may be unnecessary unless the cash price is competitive |
| 70–100GB | 100GB versus 150GB | Check whether a small price difference is worth the buffer |
| 100–130GB | 150GB versus 100GB | 150GB gives more room for a busy period |
| 130–145GB | 150GB versus 200GB | Examine your highest month and exact extra-data charge |
| Often above 150GB | 200GB or Unlimited | Repeated overage can erase any headline saving |
| Unpredictable 50–200GB | Flexible larger plan or Unlimited | Ability to change allowances may be worth paying for |
These are editorial starting ranges, not technical thresholds. Your plan's reset date and actual use decide when the allowance runs out.
Worked example: when a cheaper 150GB plan isn't cheaper
Imagine two hypothetical offers that work equally well in the places you use them:
| Feature | Plan A | Plan B |
|---|---|---|
| Data per renewal | 150GB | 200GB |
| Price for each 30-day period | £16 | £19 |
| Twelve renewals (360 days) | £192 | £228 |
| Thirteen renewals (390 days) | £208 | £247 |
| Extra cash for Plan B over 13 renewals | — | £39 |
If your usage stays within 150GB in every renewal, you may prefer to save the £39, assuming both providers and terms suit you. But if you exceed 150GB repeatedly, the cost of the excess can outweigh the upgrade. The numbers above are illustrations, not current quotations for SMARTY, Talkmobile or 1pMobile.
A 30-day renewal is not the same as a calendar-month bill: 12 × 30 days = 360 days. For uninterrupted service over a 365-day span, a 30-day plan needs a 13th renewal, which then extends coverage beyond the year. A pay-monthly contract billed by calendar month normally has 12 monthly payments over the corresponding year. Compare costs over the dates you actually need service, without presenting a 360-day price as a one-year total.
You can compare our exact 1pMobile 100GB, 150GB and 200GB cards, all on EE's network, to see the current cash difference before committing. The 200GB comparison guide covers exact 200GB options on other networks in more depth.
What happens when you exceed 150GB?
This is one of the most important questions to answer before buying. Some SIM providers require you to buy an add-on, some stop usable data until renewal and some charge an out-of-bundle rate. Two 150GB plans can therefore generate completely different bills for the same extra download.
1pMobile's 150GB Boost has a particularly important rule: its published terms describe 1p per MB for UK data above the included 150GB, deducted from the usage balance. At roughly 1,000MB per GB for illustration, another 1GB can be about £10; another 10GB can be about £100 if it is all charged at that rate rather than covered by a purchased extra Boost. This is why an affordable fixed allowance should not be treated as unlimited. The precise metering and any additional Boost purchase matter.
The 1pMobile product page also describes a £10 automatic usage-balance top-up when the balance falls below £2 under its displayed payment conditions. Separate help information describes configurable auto-top-up settings. Check the actual account and checkout arrangement, especially if you will use the SIM in a hotspot that cannot easily display warnings. Don't assume data silently cuts off at 150GB.
Break-even illustration: if moving from 150GB to a larger compatible plan costs an extra £3 per 30-day renewal, just 300MB of excess data charged at 1p/MB would cost the same £3. Compare the actual upgrade price first; the £3 is hypothetical, not a published 1pMobile price.
If you expect to cross 150GB frequently, compare the price of moving up before you spend beyond the allowance. If you only go over once because of an unusual trip or update, look at the provider's actual add-on options before changing tariff permanently. Don't extrapolate 1pMobile's charging rule to SMARTY, Talkmobile or Mozillion: check their own named plan's top-up or billing treatment.
Which network is best for a 150GB SIM: EE, Three or Vodafone?
Start with the network that gives you reliable service in your actual locations. A 150GB allowance on a weak indoor connection can be much less useful than 100GB on a network that works consistently.
EE-network options: 1pMobile and Mozillion are worth comparing alongside EE's own 150GB retail product wherever EE reception suits you. The two smaller providers have their own contracts, speed policies, accounts and support. They do not automatically include every EE retail feature.
Three-network options: SMARTY and the listed iD Mobile 150GB tariffs are useful contrasts in payment and commitment. Their prepaid versus pay-monthly structures matter, but check coverage at home, in the office and on your usual train or commuting route. Strong outdoors does not necessarily mean strong signal through the walls of your house.
VodafoneThree-related options: Talkmobile and Vodafone retail sell different 150GB contracts. Network integration and access can evolve, and a combined-network label is not a promise that every SIM uses every mast. Compare the exact provider's coverage and equipment guidance.
Try Ofcom's Map Your Mobile with your postcode. It compares predicted indoor and outdoor reception and broader local performance for the main networks. Predictions are not guarantees. For a SIM you plan to rely on for video calls or tethering, a real trial at busy times in the room or station you use is more informative than a national coverage percentage.
Avoid this mistake: switching from a working EE-based plan to a cheaper Three-based one without checking your home or workplace. The monetary saving can disappear the first time you have to buy a second connection because your primary SIM does not work where you need it.
Is a 30-day 150GB SIM better than a 12- or 24-month contract?
A rolling arrangement is often the better starting point when you're changing networks, moving home or unsure how much data you need. A fixed term can make sense when you trust the network and the total contracted payments are genuinely lower.
Compare the type of payment as well as the number of months:
| Arrangement | What you pay for | Main advantage | Main risk |
|---|---|---|---|
| 1pMobile rolling 30-day Boost | Repeating 30-day prepaid bundles, with auto-renewal | Change or stop future periods without a 12-month obligation | Out-of-bundle balance charges; 30 days ≠ calendar month |
| SMARTY rolling prepaid | Renewable prepaid monthly plan | No conventional credit check and no standard long-term minimum | Data or plan may change when you renew; coverage and extras matter |
| Talkmobile 30-day pay-monthly | Short-term bill-based agreement | Flexible choice with recurring billing | Check credit assessment and termination timing |
| Talkmobile 12-month promotion | A contracted period with an introductory rate and later rate | May reduce the cost over the minimum term | Initial low price can conceal the later bill; early exit may cost money |
| Mozillion upfront 12/24-month option | A larger payment for a defined period of service | Transparent upfront cash total if the allowance suits | You commit money upfront and need to check refund and expiry terms |
| iD Mobile 12/24-month pay-monthly | Fixed-term contract with recurring bills | Another exact-150GB choice for eligible buyers | Credit assessment, minimum commitment and the full contract cost |
| EE retail 24-month pay-monthly | A longer contract with published future price steps on the checked offer | EE retail features and support may be valuable | Full 24-month payments and product-specific speed ceiling |
| Vodafone retail pay-monthly | A retail contract with scheduled future price steps on the checked 150GB offer | Retail benefits and included services may justify a premium | Full-term charges, the speed tier and early-exit liability |
For a promotion that starts cheaply and rises later, calculate the known charges over the full minimum term. For example, a hypothetical twelve-month offer charging £6 for three months followed by £12 for nine months costs £126, not £72. Add any specified annual price increases and upfront fees rather than relying on the initial monthly figure. If future increases are not specified, don't invent them; check the contractual mechanism.
Paying for a year upfront can produce a lower effective monthly cost, but it is not the same cash-flow proposition as paying monthly. A £120 upfront annual payment averages £10 a month, yet £120 leaves your account at the outset. That matters if you change plans or discover poor reception. Never compare an upfront twelve-month equivalent with a one-month renewable tariff without showing the difference.
Does a 150GB SIM include 5G, eSIM and tethering?
5G: The plan must offer it, your device must support the relevant bands and there must be usable coverage. A 5G label does not guarantee a particular download speed. Check any plan-specific speed cap and congestion policy.
eSIM: eSIM availability may depend on the product, your device model and whether you are joining as a new customer. DealPriceCheck's 1pMobile 150GB card currently does not state eSIM eligibility at product level. Although 1pMobile supports eSIM generally, do not infer that your exact phone or tablet can activate that specific bundle as an eSIM. Verify the joining method before you pay. Our UK eSIM deals section compares products whose eSIM information is available in the catalogue.
Tethering and hotspots: Many ordinary phone SIMs can share data with a laptop, but this is still the same allowance; it is not a second 150GB pot. Router-specific device support, permitted use and account activation may vary. If you're choosing a SIM principally for a MiFi or home router rather than your phone, read our hotspot and tethering guide and check the product and equipment before ordering.
Data-only devices: A phone SIM with calls and texts is not automatically a dedicated data-only product, even if you put it in a tablet. Conversely, a Wi-Fi-only tablet cannot be given mobile connectivity by inserting a SIM it has no hardware to accept. Our tablet and router data-only guide explains those distinctions; the focus here remains the price and suitability of 150GB UK SIM-only allowances.
Can you use the full 150GB abroad?
Usually not. Domestic data and included roaming data are different allowances, and eligible countries vary by provider and plan.
For example, 1pMobile's larger Boosts publish an EU roaming cap of 14GB per Boost. It is not 150GB just because the UK bundle is 150GB. Using roaming data beyond the included cap can incur additional charges, described by 1pMobile as 1p/MB in applicable circumstances, and long-stay rules may apply.
SMARTY's standard plan information advertises an EU roaming fair-use limit of 12GB, with its own options and conditions beyond that amount. Talkmobile's listed roaming limit for the relevant offers is 5GB. These are useful distinctions between product families, not an assurance that every destination, promotion and add-on follows the same rule indefinitely. Check your named tariff and countries before travel.
If the trip is long or you depend on a hotspot abroad, compare roaming on the actual offer rather than assuming the UK data total will travel with you. The DealPriceCheck EU roaming guide covers that broader decision.
How do you switch to a new 150GB SIM and keep your number?
You do not need a new phone number just because you're changing your SIM-only provider. In the UK, Ofcom's Text to Switch process lets most single-line customers move without calling their old provider.
- Check any existing commitment. Text INFO to 85075 from the number you want to move if you're uncertain about exit charges.
- Choose the working network and plan. Open the current details for your proposed 150GB deal, including billing and excess-data rules.
- Ask for your PAC. Text PAC to 65075 from your existing SIM if you want to keep your number. To switch without keeping the number, the alternative code is STAC to 75075.
- Give the code to the new provider. Follow its instructions and keep the old SIM available while the transfer is being completed.
Ofcom says a single-number switch should normally complete within one working day after the new provider receives the code. Don't cancel your existing service separately before organising the transfer if you want to keep the number. See Ofcom's switching guidance for exceptions and multiple-number accounts.
Before you buy: the 150GB SIM-only checklist
Use this short checklist when viewing a specific offer rather than relying on a generic “best deal” claim.
- Coverage: Which host network works indoors at home and where you spend the day?
- True allowance: Is it exactly 150GB in every period, or a temporary promotional boost?
- Period: Is the allowance refreshed every 30 days or each calendar billing month?
- Full payment: What is due upfront, after any introductory period and through the minimum term?
- Excess usage: Does data stop, require a pass or charge automatically beyond 150GB?
- Exit: Can you change or cancel after one period? Is there an early termination charge?
- Roaming: What is the included EU quota for this named product, and which countries qualify?
- Device: Does your phone support the necessary 4G/5G bands, eSIM activation or hotspot setup?
- Buying route: On DealPriceCheck, use Full plan details followed by the existing View Deal button on an eligible partner offer. Don't confuse editorial comparisons with confirmed affiliate checkouts.
Ready to compare on EE? Start with 1pMobile 150GB, then look at its 100GB and 200GB neighbours if your usage suggests a different size. All are ordinary SIM-only plans, not device-financing packages. Use all current 1pMobile offers when you want to compare the broader range.
Frequently asked questions about 150GB SIM-only deals
Is there a 150GB SIM-only deal on EE's network?
Yes. EE has advertised an EE-branded retail 150GB SIM, while 1pMobile offers a 150GB ordinary SIM-only Boost and Mozillion has advertised 150GB EE-network packages. The last two are not EE-branded retail contracts. Check the current term and cost of the 1pMobile 150GB card before using View Deal.
Who has the cheapest 150GB SIM-only deal in the UK?
There is no reliable permanent winner: promotions, prepaid upfront discounts, introductory billing and different terms change the comparison. Compare named 150GB options including 1pMobile, SMARTY, Talkmobile, Mozillion, iD Mobile, EE and Vodafone retail on a like-for-like total-cost basis, including local coverage. A cheap first three months is not the same as a cheap entire contract.
Is 150GB enough for a month?
It can be plenty for frequent phone data and some laptop tethering. It works out to an average budget of 5GB a day in a 30-day period, but this is not a daily allowance. If regular usage exceeds 150GB, consider 200GB or Unlimited; if you use under 50GB, a smaller deal may be cheaper.
Is 150GB truly unlimited data?
No. 150GB is a fixed domestic allowance. If you use it up, the provider's own charging, add-on or service restriction rules apply. Unlimited products can also have speed, roaming or personal-use conditions; compare the specific tariff rather than treating “unlimited” as a guarantee of everything.
Can I get a 150GB SIM without a credit check?
Some prepaid options such as SMARTY and the 1pMobile 30-day Boost advertise no conventional credit check. That does not mean every 150GB offer is approval-free: iD Mobile, Talkmobile and EE retail pay-monthly contracts can use a different application process. Confirm the named product's eligibility requirements.
Is a 150GB SIM better than 200GB?
Only if it meets your actual data needs at a better total cost. Someone using 110GB in a busy month may save with 150GB. Someone repeatedly using 170GB can be better served by 200GB, particularly if the 150GB plan charges for excess data. Compare 200GB SIM-only deals for that alternative.
Can I use a 150GB SIM as home broadband?
A suitable phone SIM can sometimes work in a compatible router or hotspot, but full-time home use depends on coverage, equipment, the plan's intended use, sustained-use rules and support. Check the named provider and device; the inclusion of tethering doesn't itself prove that every router is supported.
Can I buy 150GB for one month only?
Some providers offer short rolling plans rather than a long fixed-term contract. Read the renewal and cancellation rules: “one-month”, “30-day” and “one-off prepaid” can mean different things. A rolling prepaid plan may automatically renew until you change its settings or cancel future renewals.
Does a 150GB SIM have 150GB of EU roaming?
No. The included European roaming allocation is often much lower than the UK allowance. For example, the relevant 1pMobile Boost publishes a 14GB cap, and other providers publish different limits. Verify the actual destination and named tariff before travelling.
Can I get 150GB as an eSIM?
Some operators selling 150GB SIMs support eSIM, but availability depends on the exact plan and supported device. DealPriceCheck's 1pMobile 150GB product card does not currently confirm eSIM as a product attribute. Confirm provisioning before purchasing for an eSIM-only phone or tablet.
How do I keep my number on a new 150GB SIM?
Text PAC to 65075 from your current UK number, then give the code to your new provider. Text INFO to 85075 first if you're unsure about any remaining contract charges. The transfer normally takes one working day once arranged.
Verdict: the best 150GB SIM is the one that fits your real usage and signal
Choose a 150GB plan if your busiest normal mobile-data periods fit below the allowance and the saving over 200GB is real. Choose 100GB if your history proves 150GB is mostly unused. Choose 200GB or Unlimited when 150GB means repeated add-ons, expensive overage or worrying about every laptop update.
If EE is your dependable network and you want a specific, flexible deal with a tracked buying route, compare 1pMobile's 150GB SIM, review the price and excess-data conditions, and then use View Deal. If another network works equally well and a non-partner offer costs less across the actual term, it may be the better consumer choice. The purpose of comparing is to buy the right service, not just the largest number next to a SIM card.
DealPriceCheck compares selected UK offers and may earn commission on eligible partner purchases. It is not a whole-of-market catalogue. Product availability, prices, promotions, features and eligibility can change; use the linked current offer details and final checkout terms before ordering.


